COMSATS University Islamabad · Islamabad Capital Territory

COMSATS Aggregate & Merit Calculator

COMSATS undergraduate merit (engineering and non-engineering programmes) · Fall 2026 admissions
Also known as CUI
Verified 8 Oct 2026 · Official sources
Rule set v2026.10.08
Last verified 8 Oct 2026
View official sources
Independent tool, not affiliated with COMSATS. Confirm your result against your official merit list.

COMSATS undergraduate merit (engineering and non-engineering programmes)

Fall 2026 admissions. Bachelor's programmes at COMSATS University Islamabad (all campuses), engineering and non-engineering, Fall 2026 admissions. Architecture, design, fine arts and interior design use their own formulas. Enter marks obtained and the total they are out of, or a percentage.

ComponentWeightMarks obtainedOut of%Contributes
Matriculation / SSC (or equivalent)SSC (Matric) marks (%)10%——
Intermediate / HSSC (or equivalent)HSSC (Intermediate) marks (%)40%——
NTS test (NAT-I)NTS NAT score out of 10050%100——
Aggregate100%—
  • The test is the NTS National Aptitude Test (NAT-I); you need a valid NTS score when you apply.
  • If your HSSC result is awaited, enter your first-year (Part-I) marks.
  • Engineering programmes need at least 60% in Intermediate (or DAE) and a valid NTS score of at least 33% (PEC policy).

Sources: COMSATS University Islamabad, COMSATS FALL 2026 Merit Calculator (retrieved 3 Oct 2026); COMSATS University Islamabad, Undergraduate Prospectus 2025-26 (retrieved 3 Oct 2026). Checked against the document on 3 Oct 2026.

What do I need?

Leave the part you have not taken yet empty (usually the test) and enter the aggregate you want.

Enter a target (last cycle's closing merits are listed below).

Worked example: COMSATS undergraduate merit (engineering and non-engineering programmes)

ComponentYour %WeightContributes
Matriculation / SSC (or equivalent)88%10%8.80
Intermediate / HSSC (or equivalent)82%40%32.80
NTS test (NAT-I)76%50%38.00
Aggregate100%79.60%

Marks become percentages first: 1015 out of 1100 is 92.27%. The example percentages are illustrative; the weights are COMSATS's, from the document cited above.

Closing merit: COMSATS undergraduate merit (engineering and non-engineering programmes)

Fall 2026 admissions · 2nd merit list (final; no further lists announced)
ProgrammeCampus / collegeCategoryClosing aggregate
BS Computer ScienceLahoreNot stated85%
BS Software EngineeringLahoreNot stated82%
BS Computer EngineeringLahoreNot stated78.01%
BS Business Data AnalyticsLahoreNot stated70.88%
BS Electrical EngineeringLahoreNot stated67.89%
Electronics & ComputingLahoreNot stated61%
Statistics (Data Science)LahoreNot stated60.07%
Accounting & FinanceLahoreNot stated57.16%

Source: COMSATS University Islamabad, Lahore Campus, Merit List Fall 2026 | COMSATS University Islamabad, Lahore Campus (retrieved 8 Oct 2026). Checked against the document on 8 Oct 2026.

Questions

How is the COMSATS aggregate calculated?

Matriculation / SSC (or equivalent) counts 10%, Intermediate / HSSC (or equivalent) counts 40%, NTS test (NAT-I) counts 50% (COMSATS undergraduate merit (engineering and non-engineering programmes), Fall 2026 admissions). Each part is turned into a percentage of its total marks and multiplied by its weight. For example, 88% × 10% = 8.8, 82% × 40% = 32.8, 76% × 50% = 38, so the aggregate is 79.60%.

Which formulas does this calculator include?

COMSATS undergraduate merit (engineering and non-engineering programmes) (Matriculation 10%, Intermediate 40%, NTS test (NAT-I) 50%); COMSATS merit for architecture and design programmes (B. Design, B. Fine Arts) (Matriculation 3%, Intermediate 12%, NTS score 15%, Drawing Test 25%, Write-up 10%, Interview 30%, Portfolio 5%); COMSATS merit for Bachelor of Architecture (B. Arch) (Matric 5%, Intermediate (Pre-Engineering), A Levels or equivalent with Mathematics 10%, NTS 10%, Departmental Creative Aptitude Test (CAT): Drawing Test (25) + Critical Thinking Test (15) 40%, Interview 35%); COMSATS merit for Bachelor of Interior Design (Matriculation 3%, Intermediate 12%, NTS score 15%, Creative Aptitude (Writing) 10%, Creative Aptitude (Drawing/Making) 30%, Creative Aptitude (Interview) 30%). Pick yours above; each is cited to the body that publishes it.

What are the minimum requirements?

Engineering programmes need at least 60% in Intermediate (or DAE) and a valid NTS score of at least 33% (PEC policy). Past academic record and NTS together carry 30% (Matric 3%, Intermediate 12%, NTS 15%); the departmental Creative Aptitude Test carries 70% (drawing 25%, write-up 10%, interview 30%, portfolio 5%). The Creative Aptitude Test (40%) is made up of a drawing test (25) and a critical thinking test (15). A combined score of 50% from Matric/O Levels, Intermediate/A Levels, NTS and the CAT is the minimum to be called for interview.

What was the closing merit last time?

In Fall 2026 admissions (2nd merit list (final; no further lists announced)), the highest closing aggregate was 85% for BS Computer Science, Lahore and the lowest listed was 57.16% for Accounting & Finance, Lahore. The full table is on this page. Closing merits change every year.

Can I enter marks instead of percentages?

Yes. Type the marks obtained and the total they are out of (for example 1015 out of 1100); the calculator turns each into a percentage before applying the weights. Leave "out of" empty to type a percentage.

Is this the official COMSATS merit?

No. OpenCGPA is independent. It applies the weights each admitting body published; merit lists and closing aggregates are set by them every year.